lowry in london

LITTLELULU_Compo_Lowry_01

London

This last time in London I programmed to visit the Lowry exhibition at the Tate Britain

LITTLELULU_Compo_Lowry_02

I chose a rainy morning as it was the perfect weather for a museum visit but I really couldn’t have made a better choice as when I came out and found myself in front of the Thames under the falling rain I felt as I was walking inside a Lowry painting.

LITTLELULU_Compo_Lowry_03

I really fell in love with this british artist that catched in his paintings all the poetry of the urban daily life of the industrial britain: be sure not to miss this great exhibition that is going on until the 20th October

//images: Littlelulu _ //1 ‘An accident’, 1926 [ Manchester City Galleries Collection © The estate of L.S.Lowry ] _ //2 ‘A street scene/St.Simon’s Church’, 1928 [ The L.S. Lowry Collection © The estate of L.S. Lowry ] _ //3 ‘Piccadilly Circus’, 1960 [ Private Collection © The estate of L.S. Lowry ]

Leave a comment