père lachaise blues

LITTLELULU_PereLachaise_10S

After almost a year I went visiting the Père Lachaise Cemetery back again the last two following weekends

LITTLELULU_Compo_PereLachaise_01

my advice is to forget the maps and to simply get lost following your own path

LITTLELULU_Compo_PereLachaise_02

…and don’t be afraid to miss Jim Morrison’s grave: it is one of the easiest to find as there is always a “happening” going on. Or you may also follow people bringing bottles and weirdos.

LITTLELULU_Compo_PereLachaise_03

Paris_Cimetière du Père Lachaise_20ème

Asking your opinion: it may sound a little creepy but I’m thinking about adding a new “cemeteries” tag as I have a few posts on this subject… what do you think about it?

//images: Littlelulu

7 thoughts on “père lachaise blues

  1. Just wow, I consider this cemetery art by the pics I’ve seen so far here and there, and I can’t wait to visit it myself, finally, when I go to Paris next month!

  2. Pingback: Père Lachaise impressions | observations of a canary

Leave a Reply

